The Big Gin / Sunday

Following in the footsteps of unflinching musicians and writers such as The Fall, Television Personalities and Irvine Welsh, South Lond’s bracing post-punk outfit Shame feature vocalist Charlie Steen, guitarists Sean Coyle-Smith and Eddie Green, bassist Josh Finerty, and drummer Charlie Forbes. The quintet met in school and formed Shame in 2014 whilst still in their teens. A family connection led them to practise at the Queen’s Head, a gritty Brixton pun that was also home to Fat White Family.


Sign up to the mailing list to receive news and updates from Y Not Festival